I used herbatint permanent hair dye and I am now having an allergic reaction. My friend has been using it for quite some time now. You might be highly allergic to certain foods, drugs, insect bites, or latex in gloves. I didn’t have any allergic reaction, so I started by using it on the longer ends of my hair just to see the results. Common Causes of Anaphylaxis. It covers grey hair completely. I had never heard of Herbatint hair color til Lynn needed to dye her hair and we suddenly were forced to look for a natural solution that worked.. We had never used any natural hair dye brands before, and I'm not an expert in applying permanent color to the hair either, so it was all a little cumbersome. Note: Some users have experienced allergic reactions while using Herbatint Permanent Hair Color. Should any irritation or allergic reaction arise from the use of any of our products then discontinue use … Herbatint Hair Color Review & Why we Bought this Product . It's semipermanent line is completely free of PPDs. These are some of the best hypoallergenic hair dyes you can go for to help reduce instance of suffering from associated allergies. Facial swelling is also common. Prior to every use it is advisable you carry out a 48 hour skin test with Herbatint hair colours and Vegetal hair colours. Herbatint: Herbatint is a vegan, biodegradable, ammonia- and cruelty-free herbal hair color gel that contains only very low concentrations of PPD and peroxide. It is easy to apply. Herbatint hair colours are registered with UK Vegan Society. Patients with severe reactions suffer from painful rashes around the hair line or on the face. The Herbatint Vegetal line look to be propylene glycol-free (but the Herbatint PERMANENT line contains both PPD and propylene glycol). The EU requires a warning label on products containing resorcinol. An allergy to hair dye is quite rare, affecting about one in 250,000 people, says Debra Jaliman, MD, a New York City-based dermatologist and author of Skin