Do you believe that this item violates a copyright? The most completely, beautifully explained and explored electronic book i have ever read. This shopping feature will continue to load items when the Enter key is pressed. My last copy of this (the third one!) Buy Learning the Art of Electronics 16 edition (9780521177238) by NA for up to 90% off at Textbooks.com. I'm NOT an engineer and would never claim feats above my ability. So, I figured, why not write up my own and people can point them out if they have problems with them. ... but recently I received my very own copy of the third edition of Paul Horowitz and Winfield Hill’s book, The Art Of Electronics. See our Distributors page for a complete list of distributors. From the previous posts it sounds like I should maybe skip edition 1 and go straight to edition 2. Something went wrong. ", Limor 'Ladyada' Fried, Adafruit Industries. He is the author of some 200 scientific articles and reports, has consulted widely for industry and government, and is the designer of numerous electronic and photographic instruments. It is an ideal first textbook on electronics for scientists and engineers and an indispensable reference for anyone, professional or amateur, who works with electronic circuits. Many people have described the earlier editions as the best book on electronics, so [this third edition] had a lot to live up to; fortunately, it does not disappoint. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. I'm reading through the Art of Electronics (Second Edition) and had trouble finding solutions online that I could compare my answers to and make sure I was doing things correctly. So much so, our Ladyada (Limor Fried, founder and engineer of Adafruit) scored a review copy and even gives her commendation on the back cover! If you think electrical engineerin