This can depend a lot on the economy in the city you’re moving to, and how in-demand your skill-set is. I graduated less than a month ago, though, so don't have any empirical evidence as to if that will work or not, I live in MN and our steps were: apply to BON and pay fee (about 1-2 weeks before graduation)... apply to pearson vue and pay fee.. then when the school released our information the BON had our info and pearsonvue sent the ATT very quickly. Is there a light at the end of this tunnel. Specializes in Pedi. However, many graduate programs require students to have three to five years of work experience in nursing before they can apply. I don't want to apply too soon, nor do I want to wait until it's too late. You cannot sign up for NCLEX until after you've already graduated... mainly because you are not eligible to take NCLEX until you have completed your program. Another student showed up for an interview for a different department with yoga pants on. 1-612-816-8773. I started applying for jobs in late February/early March. . NOW would be a good time to start applying. Most of my class applied before, and most hospitals in the area would accept applications as long as you at least had your authorization to test. I was encouraged by the department to apply even though it was going t o take so long for me to start. Volunteering won’t put any money in your pocket, but it could pay off in the long run. At that point you will have letters of reference from internships and professors, and you will know that you are set to graduate on time. It varies. I'm graduating in mid-December and then relocating to Houston. I have initially emailed the recruiter before Thanksgiving of last year. I graduated from an … OP, also consider the job market where you are. Schedule your licensure exam as soon as possible after graduation. It's very regional. Orderlies help provide one of the most important roles in a hospital or healthcare facility as … Has anyone taken their test ye